Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Everybody who has tasted this salsa says it is wonderful. I serve it as a salad with fish. It doesn't get a 5 on "really" easy because avocados are difficult to dice but this unique recipe is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I brought this to an appetizer party, and out of everything, it was the first to go. It is delicious-everybody raved about it-and insist I bring it with me to every gathering. I found it was rather easy, I made it the night before, and simply cut the avacados when I arrived at the party. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Quick and easy... and delicious! The best part is being able to put most of it together a day ahead. It's very unique and makes a beautiful addition to the table! Our guests raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Going to make this tomorrow! Just a hint about dicing avacados...I saw a chef slice an unpeeled avacado in half length-wise, remove the pit, then use a sharp knife to slice the avacado (while UNPEELED) and removed the fruit from the skin by scooping it out with a rubber spatula. It works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is a fantastic alternative to salsa... My husband and I ate half a recipe while watching the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Excellent. So many people asked for the receipe. It is such a change from other appetizers. I did find the amount of avocado could vary according to their size. It was hands down WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I made this for a Cinco de Mayo party at work. It was so delicious! Everyone raved about it and it was gone in a flash. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was so awesome! People at work just loved it! This is a must have summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
I loved this recipe, I did take out the corn and olives--my boys don't like them--and it was just great. Everyone who had this loved it and I was proud to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was so yummy! We had friends over and everyone really liked it; it's addictive! I will be keeping this as a favorite to make for parties. The recipe makes quite a bit, so reduce the size if you are just making it for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States