Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is my summertime appetizer. I bring it to so many parties and everyone raves about it. The only change I made was I use canned corn rather than frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Absolutely stunning! I used the salsa to accompany Sante Fe Tuna Steaks. The salsa beautifully tops off the meal with a refreshing twist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent and healthy!! I used a 15 ounce can of olives because I love them and just used canned corn as well (rinsed them both to rid some salt). I used regular vinegar since I didn't have cider. Ate this over a couple days as a wrap. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was very good except next time I will use 1/2 the amount of corn and maybe add some tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I've made this a couple of times. Once for my family and once for coworkers and both times it was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
LOVE this recipe! It's fabulous! It was a hit at my family party. I ended up giving the recipe to my mom, sister and sister in law! I might try adding a can of drained black beans next time, and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is delicious! I made it as a snack with tortilla chips for movie night. The leftovers actually kept well in the fridge overnight, so I used the remainder in grilled chicken wraps the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgifford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I added black beans to mine and it was FABULOUS! I should've added cilantro too but was out :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mar
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious! I made a smaller portion and added tomatoes. I wasn't patient enough to let it chill for 8 hours and ate it right away and it was still good. Will make this one again! Next time I will add cilantro in place of the oregano and jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar
Photo by khanhie25
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe three times already and always get compliments! Someone told me it was the bomb.com haha. I like to add a can of black beans and also tomatoes for that red pop of color! Also I used the Fiesta Canned Corn that already has the red/green bell peppers integrated into it! I have used this salsa with chips and also with my tacos. Absolutely delectable :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khanhie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States