Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made half a recipe and my husband and I killed the entire batch! Used green olives and only had one avocado so I added some black beans to boost the protein. Also omitted the vinegar by mistake and was AWESOME. Serve with a yummy margarita for a low key Friday night EASY dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I love the marinated veggies with the freshness of the avocado. I'm not a huge olive fan so I substituted 1/2 a can of black beans for the 2nd can of olives. Letting the salsa marinate is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for a Superbowl party & it was a huge hit. I would highly recommend this if you like avocados. It was a nice change not having tomatoes in the salsa..loved, loved loved it! Thanks for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
So good - I made this for my cousin and husband, they really enjoyed it as did I. I did have to add more salt and pepper and I omitted the olives. Not a big olive fan. This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I recently had a Tupperware party and this salsa was a huge hit!! Thanks for this recipe! We enjoyed it on pita chips .. Mmmm... I used my new CHOP N PREP at my Tupperware party, and it took 5 min to make this ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for our superbowl party for years now. I have to double the recipe and I have never had any leftovers. Its always such a hit. My kids need me to save some in a separate bowl for them sothey can have some after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This salsa is soooo addictive. The flavors all go together nicely, and it's been a big hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I make this ALL the time. People request that I make it. I don't change a thing either. Just be sure to make it 8 hrs ahead of time otherwise it's just not as good. AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is an outstanding recipe! I altered slightly, but only by using half the oil and corn, I used red onion and adding two tomatoes This will definitely continue to be a go to salsa recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
8-24-11: Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States