Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Wonderful!! I have made this twice, the second time using fresh chopped cilantro in place of the oregano. Both got rave reviews by everyone. Personally, I preferd the cilantro over the oregano, it gave the salsa a fresher taste. Also added more salt as others suggested and a little finely chopped serrano pepper to spice it up just a bit. Add some grilled chicken to leftovers for a great wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This is the first "all recipes" recipe I have tried and it was good pickins! I made the salsa to serve with tortillas, but also with fresh prawns. The flavours work perfectly together! I also added some serrano chile to add some kick. Leftover plans include adding some chicken and rolling it up in a tortilla. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This salsa was a hit at the 2003 Super Bowl party we attended. 4 of 5 couples there asked for the recipe and asked to take some of it home. It makes a colorful statement and tastes heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Delicious and very easy. I used my food processor to chop the onion, garlic, and red pepper -- which got them down to a nice small shape. This was the 'hit' of my SuperBowl party this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
though i am not the biggest avacado fan, i had a couple of avacados lying around and decided to make this up for my co-workers. according to one of them it was "the best thing [he'd] ever tasted in his life".. so i would say it went over very well. only problem now is that they want me to make and bring in more food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I added more salt (as recommended). It was terrific and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent salsa. People were begging for the recipe. Especially good for guests who can't take the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
To quote my 13 year old daugher, "Oh my gosh Mom, rate this as many stars as you can. It was GOOD!" I did think it needed a touch more salt, but I like a lot of salt in most things. The amount of avocado in this recipe was a BIG hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Very good! Good garlic flavor-best made day before or early the day you plan to serve it. Did add a bit more salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States