Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe several times now and it always gets rave reviews. Usually I make it as written with just one substitution -- I use chopped fresh cilantro in place of the oregano (about 2-3 tablespoons). I've also made it omitting the olives and adding an extra avocado -- for my son who does not like black olives. It was delicious. I've found that it's just as good after marinating for just a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
very good make it often wouldn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Husband loved it!! So did my 11 month old son ! Super easy fast and delicious !! Thank you Barbara !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julissaCruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this recipe using lime juice instead of lemon. Also I used fresh cilantro instead of oregano and added a teaspoon of cumin. Add the avacados just before serving. It was a big hit at my work place. A few of my co-workers wanted the recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendeeB
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My two youngest (7 & 9) and I whipped this up in no time. They even ate it. Fantastic flavor, super easy to make, and as made, it's kid friendly (meaning NOT spicy). We dug into it right away, but I know the overnight time will make the flavors even more yummy. This is a must make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendeeB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious with black beans added and use half an avocado as your salad bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe is totally delicious and we could probably make it every other day. We were looking for another avocado salsa recipe. One of the local supermarkets had one but we decided on a different taste. Found this and made one addition to it; a 1/4 cup of sugar. For our liking we wanted a little sweeter salsa. I usually double this recipe so there are leftovers. However there are never any. It goes great as a main dish, appetizer or just to keep in the fridge for nibbling. Make it and you'll see what I mean. Way to go Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Left out the olives (don't like them) and used red onion. Used Lime juice instead of lemon as I typically like lime in my guacamole better. Tis was outstanding! We had it just about 3 hours after I made it. I added the avocado in the beginning and may do the same but if letting sitting overnight- may as well add them in them later. We had this with tortilla chips- the new artisan black bean kind is great- but this would also be really good as a burger topping or just a salad. Also tried without the corn and it's still good! Usually add a bunch of fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States