Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I made a double batch of this salsa for our company office party and there wasn't one morsel left and I ended up giving out 21 copies of this recipe! It was a definite hit! Since then I have made it for get togethers with friends but cut the recipe in half and it was plenty of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Awesome recipe - everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This almost didn't make it out of the kitchen! It is easy and very good - hard to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This tasted okay, but didn't look so great. Not many people trid it. My husband liked it, and ended up eating it all himself. I added Roma tomatoes, cilantro instead of oregano, reduced garlic from 5 to 4 (still very garlicy), cut back oil and added a chopped jalepeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was a very chunky salsa, so I added about a 1/2 c of italian dressing with the avacados. Everyone at our little Superbowl party really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
absolutly amazing!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Boy did this get rave reviews! I served this on Christmas Eve and everyone (even the guys) wanted to know how to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNKPIERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This is Deee-licious! I made this for my birthday party and everyone loved it. If you like avocados, then you'll devour this! Definitely allow it time to sit and soak in the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Really delicious with bright, fresh flavors as well as very colorful. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This is a great salsa! I omitted the black olives and used 2 cans of drained, rinsed black beans instead. I also used a jar of chopped, roasted sweet red peppers instead of fresh. This salsa was a HIT with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States