Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Excellent salsa recipe! Everyone raved, even those that didn't think they would like it! I added a can of black beans and some extra cilantro and cumin just because I love them! Makes a lot - we ate salsa for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
SUPER GOOD AND FANCY! I made it for Thankgiving to eat before dinner, everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Like others suggested I used 2/3 can drained canned corn, cilantro instead of oregno, and half the olives. Watch the serving count-I made way too much (32 servings) but not a drop wasted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
wonderful!! I,too, followed other reader's suggestions, and used cilantro instead of oregano. Use the best olive oil you can afford..it will be well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Amazing recipe!! All of my friends were asking me for the recipe after I made it for a party. A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Yum! I used one can of corn, no olives, half a can of black beans, a healthy dash of cumin, and just a dash of salt. You definitely need to let it marinate in the fridge for a little while...but the wait is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe rocks! Everytime I make it I get asked for the recipe (so I always bring copies). Even people who say they don't like Avocado's or guacamole seem to love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbshop
Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Simple and delicious! This was a favorite at several parties we attended last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMMUR
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Great with Fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Just awesome! I sliced up cherry tomatoes in place of the red pepper, added some fresh lime juice and also used fresh cilantro in place of oregano. The second time I made it I let it marinate for a full 24 hours and it brought the flavors out even more. My family just raves about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
very yummy, i also added black beans and used canned corn instead of thawed frozen...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States