Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I've made this several times and its is always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I thought this was more like a relish than a salsa... It was good and we ate it, but I probably won't make it again. It tasted better on quesadillas than tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I can't wait to try this recipe this weekend! I think I'm going to switch out the olives for black beans and I also think fresh cut up CILANTRO will be perfect in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee1003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I love this recipe, although, I do add a dash or two of hot sauce to kick it up a bit. I also add a can of black beans and a little more salt. This recipe makes a huge bowl and I've never had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was awesome and super easy to make. My avocados weren't ready but I'd already mixed up the rest so the rest of the mix sat in the fridge for a few days and it made the flavors blend together really nicely. I cut out the olives because my husband doesn't like them, but I'd love to try them with the olives in it. Also, I think I may have added too much onion, bc my husband and I were tasting it for hours afterwards, but overall this was fantastic and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My family loves this stuff. I have also made it for a couple of different parties and the response was next time bring recipes with the salsa. Awesome dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this for the first time this past weekend for an adult birthday party. Everyone really liked it and I passed out the recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty!! I was pleased to not have any left overs. Thanks for sharing...I will use this recipe over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
OH YUM! I wondered about this at first, but decided to try it out to take to a Tripoly party. I'm so glad I did! I scaled it back to 24 servings since I only had 3 avocadoes. I let all the ingredients, minus the avocado, marinate all day. The veggies soaked up a lot of the juice, so I added about 1/4 of the total of juice again, and it made it just right. It also seemed to be missing something, and the oregano flavor had toned down considerably since first mixing the juice, so I added about 1 Tbsp of ground cumin and that made it perfect! There was about half left after the party and my husband and I were so glad because we got to finish it at home! This is going to be my new "potluck" recipe - so easy and tasty! Oh, and I used one can of corn instead of frozen, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Excellent salsa recipe! Everyone raved, even those that didn't think they would like it! I added a can of black beans and some extra cilantro and cumin just because I love them! Makes a lot - we ate salsa for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
SUPER GOOD AND FANCY! I made it for Thankgiving to eat before dinner, everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Like others suggested I used 2/3 can drained canned corn, cilantro instead of oregno, and half the olives. Watch the serving count-I made way too much (32 servings) but not a drop wasted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States