Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yumm-o!!!! Made this to take to the 500 race this weekend. Be warned....this recipe makes ALOT of salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is really fresh. I added a tiny bit of tomato and some green pepper too, to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I forgot to make this ahead of time, but people went crazy for it anyway. I put the onions and red peppers in my food processor for a few seconds, then added the olives, garlic and a handful of cilantro and processed until it was finely chopped. It was super easy to make this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.H. West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Didn't have time to marinate the veggies so just mixed up the dressing and poured it over cubed avocado, chopped tomato, and sliced green onion. A delicious quick salad -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was really great salsa.. it was gone right away. The only thing I would caution people about is to use barely under-ripe avocadoes. If you use the nice soft ones, this dish will go to mush right away. The avocado I used, because it was still firm-ish (not rock hard though! ew!) maintained it's integrity and was a great addition. I wound up cutting this recipe in half for a group of 4 dedicated salsa/guacamole eaters. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWSCHNELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: New Sarepta, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for a starter at thanksgiving and it got several rave reviews!! I did use half the amount of corn it called for and used fresh cilantro inplace of the oregeno and added a couple extra avacados (my family loves avacados!) But again... Great recipe!! I definately will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I added a can of corn, a jar of chopped mango, and some diced jalepeno for zip. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was great. Used white corn and added a can of black beans, some jalapeno and a little cilantro. It was devoured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
What a great salsa. I think I will try half of the lemon juice and half lime for a stronger citrus flavor. Wonderful summer recipe that is light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I've taken this recipe to gatherings twice, and it's always a big hit! I make the following adjustments: Substitute 1/3 c. fresh cilantro chopped for the oregano Add one serrano pepper Add 1 t. cumin Add a full t. of salt Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States