Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Another favorite of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This dip is sooooo good. I used double the garlic. It makes enough to feed a block party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Outstanding. I did doctor it a bit as per other reviewer's suggestions. I omitted the oregano and went with fresh cilantro, a few more cloves of garlic and most of a 375 ml. can of sliced black olives, added a cup of black beans, a jalapeno, 2 diced roma tomatoes and an extra avocado. Bloody fabulous. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary p. furlong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Best ever! This was so good. I love avocados. It makes a ton too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was wonderful!!! Served it using Tostitos Scoops and people just gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anyssia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Avocado, corn, olives and oregano, everything I love! And the seasoning is delicious! I added dried tomatoes too, love those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyssia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious and we couldn't let it chill because it was all gone within 20 minutes! Used regular vinegar, added cilantro and lime, and left out the olives and olive oil. My husband couldn't get enough of it (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved it as is. Did not need to make any alterations. I made this for a small get together and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I don't understand the people that pick apart others recipes suggest that you use this instead of that. WHY don't YOU create and post YOUR RECIPE YOUR WAY? Just Saying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States