Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is such a simple recipe yet is so delicious! I served it with margarita grilled chicken. Everyone loved it. I would now rather have this than guacamole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was wonderful! I made it just as written except I forgot to add the onion (I think it would be great with red onion). Definitely a keeper - DH loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
SO DELICIOUS!!!! SO FRESH!!!!! SO EASY!!! I cut everything small except the tomato and avocado. Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is really like a lovely rendition of pico de gallo, and we all loved it. I used red onion instead of the Vidalia (sweet) onion, but only used about a quarter cup (onion gets so overpowering, especially for leftovers). Highly recommend investing in buying 4-5 avacados for this - you'll probably find 3 decent ones in that bunch (wish they had see-through skins!!) Followed other reviewers in creating colors - orange bell pepper, red tomato, red (purple!) onion, dark green cilantro, light green avacado. Don't scrimp on lime juice (fresh and/or bottled) and s&p; cut avacado in BIG chunks and gently toss just before plating. I served this on top of baby greens and arugula (nice bite to go with the salad). A great salad that would be loved from Austin TX to San Diego.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Tried it recently and it turned out just perfect. My husband is not a salad person, still he loved it. The taste of avocado is so distinctive in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Add zucchini, lightly shake veggie mix with lime juice. This will prevent the avocados from getting mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Both my husband and I loved this salad. It is a very pretty salad and easy to make. My husband enjoyed eating it as a dip with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
use less onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It makes a lot for our little family, but it's so good that we don't want to waste any, so we almost make ourselves sick trying to make sure that there aren't any left overs. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious! I cut out the cilantro and bell pepper and served it as a side to chicken tortilla soup. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States