Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Delicious! If you cut your avocado in large enough chunks then even the leftovers won't remind you of quacamole. I used a orange bell pepper to add more color, extra lime juice, dried cilantro (sorry, its all I had!) and added 2T of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
i made this salad and substituted the green peper for a can of peaches and cream corn and i loved it! all my favorite things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Liked this and my 4 year old even ate it. I used a red pepper instead of green, because that is what I had. I didn't have cilantro so skipped it. I also didn't put any salt or pepper because it didn't need it. We ate this as a side with spaghetti. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I really like this salad and so does my SO and our daughter. Nice and light and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This sounded like a good idea and I had lots of ripe avos to use. I added 1/2 cup of feta cheese, 1 cup of diced chicken breast, 10 strawberries, 3 chopped scallions, on chopped Fijian apple and some grapes. Served it as a meal on top of fresh spring lettuce. Very tasty. The avo becomes like a creamy dressing when you stir the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Lightle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This salad was awesome! Perfect pick for a hot summer night. We love to have a salad nights during the summer here in FL and this was a wonderful addition to the menu. Next time I think I will add some corn or black beans and crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
LOVE this recipe, I toss this with romaine, and top with lime juice and olive oil.... family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I added cumin, garlic and corn and had it with lettuce wraps. great vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vladycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I really liked this. The flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Yummy! Very fresh tasting and a nice blend of flavors. We scooped it onto tortilla chips and my husband also put it on top of his tostada. Even my 2 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States