Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was easy and quick to make plus it was delicious. I added my own salad dressing to this which knocked it up to 5 stars. This is an awesome raw vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fivestarchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was great! I made a few changes though. I used one half of a jalapeno pepper instead of a green bell pepper and added in a few green onions. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is so good! I don't use the green bell pepper and instead of vidalia onion, I used red onion. I have also marinated chicken breasts in lime juice and garlic and made a chicken salad with it. NEVER any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious. Cut all the vegetables except onion into bigger pieces so that it was less of a " chopped salad". Added boiled shrimp tossed in lime, crushed red pepper flakes. So fresh and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I added a mango to this and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was excellent! It is best once you let it set in the refrigerator a few hours. I added jalepenos and used both lemon and lime. It was great with tortilla chips. I will add boiled SHRIMP to it next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was great! I just made a few minor changes, orange bell pepper instead of green and I used the whole lime. I then scooped the mix into lettuce cups and rolled them up. Served with the chicken kabobs mexicana from this site, and I had a light, refreshing, yet very satisfying low carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I came across this recipe one day and thought it sounded like it would be aweful, but I had the stuff for it so I made it. I was in disbelief.. this is AMAZING!!! This is soooo good, mother and I could not stop eating it!!! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger8018

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a really fresh crowd pleaser. Cut down on the onion a little though. I used a orange bell pepper for color and sweet vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Great, simple side dish. The only changes I made were using grill seasoning instead of salt and pepper and grape tomatoes because larger tomatoes are not very tasty this time of year. I served it as a side with a Mexican casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States