Avocado Rosemary Lime Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is an interesting combination of flavors, but it has been a hit. You get a bit of tart & a bit of freshness. I tell people it tastes like spring. I am picky with texture, so WHEN I make these again I will probably use a mixer to get the avocado smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Brought to work and had several requests for the recipe and lots of compliments... Unique, fast and SO easy, definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very tart but refreshing and original dessert for a BBQ. I want to use just the crust recipe for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe! I've been curious about this recipe since I posted it to my recipe box back in August. I made it today for Girl's Night Out. I just told the girls it was a lime bar - they know me better than that, and knew there was a "secret" ingredient I wasn't telling them about. I wanted to wait until everyone tried them to hear their reaction about the bars. Every LOVED the bars and then continued to guess for about 10 minutes trying to guess the avocado. Once they knew the ingredient, they asked that the dessert box be passed around, again. I came home with an empty container. I loved the zest taste in the bars and when I juiced the limes I pulled the pulp strings from the lime and added that also. When the timer went off at 25 minutes, the pan didn't look like it was quite done baking, but the edges were quite brown, I used a glass pan. But once they cooled down and were cut, they were completely baked. sueb - THANK YOU for sharing this recipe. It is certainly a winner in my house and with my friends. Can't wait for another occasion to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Mine turned out perfect! I did have to make one small variation (using dried Rosemary instead of fresh (1 tsp dried = 1 tablespoon fresh rosemary)) and chose to make one other small variation as a personal preference. I put mine in mini baking cups, instead of a large pan, so that I could have already pre-made, individual servings. The mini cupcake style worked beautifully! I didn't have to butter up anything - just press the flour mixture straight into the cup, and leave some room for the filling.. I used both paper and foil cups, and both turned out identically - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These are absolutely awesome! I made them exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing. Very posh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were yummy and different. I was running low on lime zest so I added a bit of lemon to crust. The leftovers vanished at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I needed to find a use for half a leftover avocado and this recipe emerged from my ingredient search. My husband thought these bars were really unique. They are a good combination of flavors and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.Dalrymple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States