Avocado Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great sweet bread. On the same feel as banana bread or pumpkin bread, would make great muffins. next time I am going to try to half the sugar to see if i can get it to have a more savory flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Everyone liked the bread, but I think I will blend the avocado with the liquid ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was the best bread with vegatable, fruit and nuts I have ever eaten. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and substituted dates for raisins.My mom added a glaze to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
excellent recipe and all the flavors comine very well.I'm just wondering if I could use the same recipe but substitute the avocado with other fruits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this is sooooo goood!!! i don't have white sugar so I used 1 firmly packed brown sugar and the sweetness suits me really well. i don't have all spice too, so I used nutmeg...I added 1 very ripe banana, and it turned out very very good. thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrypie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Beautiful recipe! Should have kept an eye on the time...the top spent just a little more time in the oven than needed. Tasted great...really a healthy snack. I cut down the sugar by a half. The spices smell and taste great as well. Mine did not turn out green though;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mombasa, Coast, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Loved it! I took some to work and when I told everyone that it had avacado in it could not believe it. I highly recommend this recipe. This is a good one to have kids help with. I had my 11 yr. old daughter zest the oranges and pour in flour and milk and my 9yr old son helped with the mashing of the avacadow. It was great family time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was the most unexpectedly delicious thing I've baked in a while. The only change I made was doubling the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Not my favorite flavors. But it was something to do with leftover avocado. By chance a lemon glaze (sugary sweet) landed on a bit of muffin. I would suggest adding something like this as a topping or serving it with a sweet spread. Or perhaps I just have an unquenchable sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States