Avocado Pineapple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This salad is refreshing and guilt free!! I highly recommend it; the only change I made is I reduced the salt to 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I used a jalapeno pepper instead of a serrano pepper. Colorful great tasting salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was delicious! I served it with a simple tilapia and squash soup. I couldn't keep my spoon out of the salad bowl while the fish was cooking. My sweetie asked for this to be put on the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
FABULOUS! I didn't have a pepper on hand so left that out but otherwise followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is a delicious combination of flavors. I leave out the onion because I'm not a fan. I've also made it with mango instead of pineapple, which is equally good and almost exactly like another salad I've made (that one is served with a lime-cumin grilled chicken breast and cilantro vinaigrette, which is excellent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Healthy, yummy, exotic! Do use lime, it's essential. I used Jalapeno pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is so good! Very light, refreshing, and addicting! Like others, I used jalapeño instead of serrano. Next time I might add cilantro. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kherch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Thanks for sharing a very good recipe. Made half the recipe and still had leftovers. Used less salt because we watch our sodium and used red pepper flakes because I didn't have a fresh pepper. Think this is easy to adjust to what you have - Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stanfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
WOW! This was delicious, and hotter than HADES because I forgot to seed the serranos. I took this to my weekly women & wine group, and it was an instant hit! All raved about the dish, yet no one complained about the heat -- it might have been the wine not talkin'... I'll definitely make again and try taking out those pesky seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States