Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
So yummy! I made mine a little creamier and have been using it on sandwiches in the place of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I left off the cilantro because I'm not a fan, but it wasn't missed at all. Still totally tasty! It was hard to control myself and not eat the whole thing in one go. My only advice is to make double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
So fresh and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I could not find enough ripe mangos so used fresh pineapple instead. This was amazing on grilled chicken, guests raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
be careful with the onions 2 much will really rip the recipe. I also think you should have more mango than avocado (maybe a big mango for small size avocado?), and as written many times, take hard ones so it doesn't get all mushy. To me it was ok but nothing amazing. My mom could not eat it but you either love or hate cilantro I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Bring this to a party and it will be gone fast. Perfect conbination of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
sensational-i just made a big bowl ( substituted sweet red pepper) and could hardly keep from eating the whole thing before i even put it in the fridge to chill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this for company the other night. Everybody loved it. I used two small avocados, two small mangoes, the juice of two limes, salt and grated a couple of TBS of onion. (I don't like chunks of raw onion) It was delicious!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Serve cold with grilled chicken or pork! MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe was a hit with the family. I used a Jalapeno pepper instead. It was nicely hot but not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States