Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Delish! I already bought ingredients to make it again. I used two mangos and two avocados, because if one is good, two is better, right? Also, the store was out of purple onions so I used a sweet white one. And, I couldn't find the habanero peppers so I used red bell peppers. I made this To put over halibut; I am going to make it again for dipping chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Yum! Only change I made was to use a can of mild green chilies instead of hot peppers as I knew my family wouldn't touch it otherwise. Made the full batch and my 4 guys ate it all. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is super yummy, it has a little bit of heat from the habenero. I only used 1/2 red onion, a whole one seemed to be too much. This will definitely be at my next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delightful. Maybe my little habanero wasn't ripe (it was bright orange) but my salsa did not have any kick (was still quite tasty) so next time I think I'll add some red pepper flakes as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francine Lizotte
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was delicious and fresh! I slightly changed and add 2 avocados, 2 mangos, half of a very large red onion, a big jalapeño (removed seeds & ribs)instead of habanero and substitute parsley for cilantro (my husband doesn't like cilantro that much). I didn't put any salt but add some freshly ground black pepper and a touch of chipotle. I also used 2 limes instead of one. Yesterday was Cinco de mayo and I served this along with fish en papillotte; my guests were raving about it. Definitely a keeper for hot summer days. Thank you for sharing. Revised: I added red pepper and I find it's much better. Give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine Lizotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very delicious! We used a poblano pepper and was just the right bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
My husband made something similar the other night, only added a small, fresh tomato diced too. Even better the following day! The lime juice and mango kept the avocado from oxidizing making it still pretty appealing. Ate with fish and would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This salsa was sooooo good and fresh tasting I know I will be making this again for me andy husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Everyone I have made this for loves it. I do use jalapeno instead of habanero but that is just personal preference. I serve it on grilled tilapia with mango salsa(I bake it)also from this site. I prefer this mango salsa to the one with the tilapia recipe. We are having this for dinner tonight for several reasons. 1. I found ripe mangos at the store yesterday. 3. Great way to do Friday fish. 3. This salsa and the tilapia taste like spring to me and with -11 degrees this morning I really need to feel like spring. SO delicious, can't wait for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My family loves this salsa! I added bell peppers and out it on top of lemon pepper tilapia and wrapped it in a tortilla for fish tacos. So yummy. But it's good in a tortilla by itself or with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States