Avocado Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very delicious! We used a poblano pepper and was just the right bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
My husband made something similar the other night, only added a small, fresh tomato diced too. Even better the following day! The lime juice and mango kept the avocado from oxidizing making it still pretty appealing. Ate with fish and would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This salsa was sooooo good and fresh tasting I know I will be making this again for me andy husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Everyone I have made this for loves it. I do use jalapeno instead of habanero but that is just personal preference. I serve it on grilled tilapia with mango salsa(I bake it)also from this site. I prefer this mango salsa to the one with the tilapia recipe. We are having this for dinner tonight for several reasons. 1. I found ripe mangos at the store yesterday. 3. Great way to do Friday fish. 3. This salsa and the tilapia taste like spring to me and with -11 degrees this morning I really need to feel like spring. SO delicious, can't wait for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My family loves this salsa! I added bell peppers and out it on top of lemon pepper tilapia and wrapped it in a tortilla for fish tacos. So yummy. But it's good in a tortilla by itself or with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is by far my favorite salsa!! I make it in huge batches. I add other seasonings to mine such as garlic. It's spicy and I love that. The mango and avocado are such a perfect pair! Thanks for the best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Beevers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Used with halapenos and it was too hot. Did again without them and came out great. Very refreshing salad. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I love this recipe but I used orange and red peppers instead of the Habanero. Is there a way to can or store this? and if not how long will it keep in the fridge? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Lawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made as the recipe stated, fantastic flavour this is a staple in my family for a topping on white fish ( cod, halibut etc). Worth trying you won't be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
used a jalepeno....used 2 limes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore Root

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States