Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I have always thought there was some magic trick to making salsa, but this recipe was easy and so good. I made it with my 3 daughters this afternoon. We all loved the end result and will be making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Spectacular! Love the freshness of all the ingredients blended together. I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Great salsa. I was lazy and blended instead of chopped. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
So since this is my fourth time going back to this recipe in just one month, I figured I should probably rate it. My family can't get enough of this salsa, and since I'm a health-nut I absolutely love that this salsa is a fresh, nutrient-packed accompaniment to almost anything. My favorite way to eat it so far is to serve it over grilled tuna steaks. Pair with the "fat free refried bean' recipe on this site and you have an amazing meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is my new favorite salsa! So light and refreshing, and so pretty to look at! I think it's best when refrigerated for at least an hour before serving / eating. My best friend's 2 y.o - who is very picky - just LOVES it. I've made it so many times already this summer that I've lost count and my friends keep asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is amazing. I used white onion, green pepper, and a splash of balsamic vinegar. We put it over black bean cakes. It is delicious. I can't wait to share it at cookouts this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
AH-mazing. One bite is not enough. I used white distilled vinegar because I did not have white wine vinegar on hand. I also used half a red bell pepper and half a orange one for more color. It would probably be good with a serrano chili or the like in it, but it was still wonderful without it. You can make this one just as its written and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this and it was the best thing my wife and I ever ate. It is easy and fun to make. Everyone should eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was fantastic. I added half a diced jalepeno pepper, 1 Tbsp lemon juice, and left out the salt. It was the hit at our little dinner gathering. Suggested it for my friend to take to her family reunion. It was all the rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States