Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I added a little bit of diced jalapeno, some cilantro, and also substituted the vinegar for lime juice. I used the salsa to top on some salmon that I baked in the oven- delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My family loves this recipe and we make it frequently. Aside from the amazing flavor, what we love the most about this is how versatile this recipe is. We've done this with green and yellow onions, green bell peppers, we've added Serrano peppers for more heat. In short, you can't really mess this one up - it's going to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Really, really good. I used no sugar, lime juice instead of vinegar, and added cayenne and cumin. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This salsa is fabulous. I made it almost exactly as the recipe called for (used 1/2 less red bell pepper as we're not huge pepper fans) and loved it. Used it on a mahi burger as well as a second time over pork chops. The second time I used orange bell pepper and it was equally as good. Will make this easy salsa over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Had a hankerin' for shrimp tacos and thought this would go well. Substituted fresh pineapple for mango. Cut back on the sugar. Yummy, yummy. Hubby said this w/the shrimp tasted like something at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Wow - beautiful, healthy, tasty! Modifications -- - Substitute juice of 1 lime for vinegar; - Start with 1/2 tsp salt and go up -- 1 tsp salt is too much for almost any recipe - Would probably be fine w/2 tsp olive oil - 1 Tbs was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I have always thought there was some magic trick to making salsa, but this recipe was easy and so good. I made it with my 3 daughters this afternoon. We all loved the end result and will be making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Spectacular! Love the freshness of all the ingredients blended together. I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Great salsa. I was lazy and blended instead of chopped. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States