Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was so good! I've heard of different salsas besides the regular kind with tomatoes, but never tried them, thinking they sounded a little weird. Boy, was I wrong!! I didn't have an avocado, but I had some guacamole so I added that instead. I tried it on crabcakes and it was great! I put some on grilled chicken the next day too! I will be making this alot from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SOO Yummy! I went with the suggestion to decrease the salt to 1/2 tsp and go up from there...I also used the juice of one lime instead of the vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Wonderful surprise. Delicious blend of sweet with a bit of a tang. I made this for a dinner with the neighbors and I ended up handing them the recipe because they couldn't stop eating it. I have made this many times and one time, my avocado was bad so I ended up swapping avocado for a nice tomato and it was delicious too! I also always use green bell pepper because I always have it on hand (tends to be cheaper). Also, be wary of your sugar. One time I had an extra sweet mango so I had to use less sugar otherwise it'd be way too sweet. I would give this more stars if I could. Definitely want to put out either the scoops chips or the giant tortilla chips becuase you don't want to miss a bite out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love this recipe! I add corn and black beans and serve it with Jerk shrimp and scallops in soft torilla. It's always a hit and tastes so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is really good over the peppered flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I added a little bit of diced jalapeno, some cilantro, and also substituted the vinegar for lime juice. I used the salsa to top on some salmon that I baked in the oven- delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My family loves this recipe and we make it frequently. Aside from the amazing flavor, what we love the most about this is how versatile this recipe is. We've done this with green and yellow onions, green bell peppers, we've added Serrano peppers for more heat. In short, you can't really mess this one up - it's going to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Really, really good. I used no sugar, lime juice instead of vinegar, and added cayenne and cumin. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This salsa is fabulous. I made it almost exactly as the recipe called for (used 1/2 less red bell pepper as we're not huge pepper fans) and loved it. Used it on a mahi burger as well as a second time over pork chops. The second time I used orange bell pepper and it was equally as good. Will make this easy salsa over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States