Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness. This was just SO good! I served it over a coconut-crusted tilapia filet,and it was heavenly. I didn't have red onion, so I just used a Vidalia onion; only used 1/2 of the red pepper because I don't love them. Otherwise, followed the recipe and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was easy to make and excellent. I didn't change anything. The trick is finding good mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Super delicious and simple! I used a champagne mango (small, bright yellow, also called ataulfo, I think) and a Haas avocado. I didn't have white wine vinegar, so I used some Japanese rice vinegar instead. This salsa was a perfect blend of flavors and textures (sweet, tart, crunchy, and soft) and oh, so beautiful in presentation. I will definitely be keeping this one to use again. Keep in mind that it's ready to go once mixed together, but that with time, the liquid is drawn from the mango, peppers, and onion, making it a little mushy - still delicious, but loses a few presentation points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is simply delightful. I will most certainly be making it time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vpo63foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have been a long time lurker here on allrecipes but I had to write a review for this! I read a lot of reviews and followed their advice to put in half of the oil and half of the vinegar plus a second mango and avocado just because we love them both so much and it was FANTASTIC! Served with chicken, jasmine rice and steamed veggies. What a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I liked this recipe but it could've used a little heat so next time I'll try adding jalapenos. Otherwise this was a terrific recipe with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Too many different flavors. Tasted terrible. My husband and I both disliked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
AWESOME!!! So deliciously refreshing...served it over baked cod after spooning some into my mouth it was so tasty ;) I also added a chopped poblano pepper for some extra color and a dash of crushed red pepper for a little extra kick. I will definitely make again, but will prob cut back a little on the sugar since the mango is so naturally sweet to begin with & use less vinegar only b/c I'm not a fan of all the fluid that tends to sit at the bottom. Otherwise - I definitely recommend this salsa recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was so delicious, made just as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
To make more, I added another mango, 1 large fresh tomato and 1 can of diced tomatoes with chilis, and another can of diced tomatoes (Fennel and Red Pepper), 4 garlic cloves, cup of cilantro, a little more sugar, and another onion, the juice of 1 lime. I let it sit overnight and serve it over baked salmon, or even store bought rotisserie chicken with tortilla chips and rice! Yummo. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela0131
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States