Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very refreshing! I served it with blue corn tortillas as an appitizer but will try it again for additions to meat or something else. Good reviews from my guests who really appreciate ( and cook) great food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Wow, this recipe was sensational! Not only is it colorful, but it is the best salsa I've ever had! I hosted Christmas for my in-laws this year and everyone raved about it. This is a quick, no-fail recipe that I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was wonderful! I added cut up shrip to it, and instead of the red pepper, I added a hot pepper, it was beautiful! I brought it to a party and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I needed a quick recipe for a potluck with my friends this weekend. I wanted to use a mango and avocado that I had and this recipe was perfect. It was easy to make and everyone at the party said it tasted good. I personally think it was missing something but I couldn't figure out what. Next time I have a random avocado and mango in my house, I will have to make it again and experiment with more ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is so good! My kids and I devoured the whole thing in about 10 minutes. I didn't have a red onion, so I substituted chopped green onion, plus I only used half a large red pepper, and I added chopped cilantro. Crumbled Cojita cheese (a Spanish cheese) would also taste great in this salsa. I think I will be making this again very soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Great recipe, thanks! I added two chipotle peppers with adobo sauce (from a can) and we enjoyed the added heat. I have also tried it using sambal oelek as a different"heat" source, and that was great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gardenridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
absolute hit!! I used 1tbls tomatoe vinegar and 1/2 tbls balsamic vinegars since i had that on hand. some fresh mint brought the flavors up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephluve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
WOW! This was Yummy! I do not like hot or spicy dishes and this was sweet and wonderful... but not too sweet. I added the juice of a lime, less onion, and chopped up some grape tomatoes I had on hand. I'll be serving it as a side to my grilled chicken tonight, if it lasts that long! Enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry CAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is SO GOOD!! My family loves it and two dinner parties have started well with it! It takes more than 30 minutes preparation though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I bought so many mangos and needed to do something with them. After making my first batch, my 2 year old and I ate it right out of the bowl with spoons. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Cox

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States