Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Really, really good. I used no sugar, lime juice instead of vinegar, and added cayenne and cumin. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This salsa is fabulous. I made it almost exactly as the recipe called for (used 1/2 less red bell pepper as we're not huge pepper fans) and loved it. Used it on a mahi burger as well as a second time over pork chops. The second time I used orange bell pepper and it was equally as good. Will make this easy salsa over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Had a hankerin' for shrimp tacos and thought this would go well. Substituted fresh pineapple for mango. Cut back on the sugar. Yummy, yummy. Hubby said this w/the shrimp tasted like something at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Wow - beautiful, healthy, tasty! Modifications -- - Substitute juice of 1 lime for vinegar; - Start with 1/2 tsp salt and go up -- 1 tsp salt is too much for almost any recipe - Would probably be fine w/2 tsp olive oil - 1 Tbs was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I have always thought there was some magic trick to making salsa, but this recipe was easy and so good. I made it with my 3 daughters this afternoon. We all loved the end result and will be making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Spectacular! Love the freshness of all the ingredients blended together. I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Great salsa. I was lazy and blended instead of chopped. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
So since this is my fourth time going back to this recipe in just one month, I figured I should probably rate it. My family can't get enough of this salsa, and since I'm a health-nut I absolutely love that this salsa is a fresh, nutrient-packed accompaniment to almost anything. My favorite way to eat it so far is to serve it over grilled tuna steaks. Pair with the "fat free refried bean' recipe on this site and you have an amazing meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is my new favorite salsa! So light and refreshing, and so pretty to look at! I think it's best when refrigerated for at least an hour before serving / eating. My best friend's 2 y.o - who is very picky - just LOVES it. I've made it so many times already this summer that I've lost count and my friends keep asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States