Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made the recipe exactly to the recipe. I assembled everything in the morning except the avocado and added that right before stirring. There was a lot of liquid at the bottom of the bowl but that may have been due to the ingredients being prepared early and sitting in the refrigerator. I should have made a double batch, everyone ate it all up and then asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I would give this ten stars if I could! Fabulous flavor! We can't get enough of it! It's perfect the way it is no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have to double the recipe now. The kids at this like it was candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I only had a green bell pepper, white onion, and plain white vinegar on hand but it still tasted great. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I added one jalapeno to make it spicier. Great recipe! Went perfect with grilled halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe1984
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Turned out very good! made it to take to the beach tomorrow , so letting it sit over night to bring the flavor out alil more . Followed the directions as followed but left out the avacodo and added some fresh slices of strawberry to it . Sure looks yummy can't wait to try, all post pic its in clear bowl with fruit container behind it thanks again for recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe1984

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was a pretty good starting point, but I did make some changes. Omitted the sugar, replaced the vinegar with lime juice, I used sweet Vidalia onion and I added 1 small, lightly roasted jalapeno for a little heat. I made it well ahead of time so the flavors could meld and added the diced avocado right before serving. Thanks, Julie - this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good, I made a couple of changes - we added some cilantro and left out the sugar. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I have made this recipe multiple times for parties/BBQs and everyone raves over it. It is always a big hit and goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I have to rate this as written and it had WAY too much oil in it. The flavors were good, but the oil made it almost slimmy. Also this is too much sugar. Cut the sugar in half (or less) and omit the oil altogether and I think it will be really good. Also change the vinegar to lime juice if you have it and add some fresh cilantro. A good idea here, but needs real tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States