Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
AWESOME!!! So deliciously refreshing...served it over baked cod after spooning some into my mouth it was so tasty ;) I also added a chopped poblano pepper for some extra color and a dash of crushed red pepper for a little extra kick. I will definitely make again, but will prob cut back a little on the sugar since the mango is so naturally sweet to begin with & use less vinegar only b/c I'm not a fan of all the fluid that tends to sit at the bottom. Otherwise - I definitely recommend this salsa recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was so delicious, made just as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
To make more, I added another mango, 1 large fresh tomato and 1 can of diced tomatoes with chilis, and another can of diced tomatoes (Fennel and Red Pepper), 4 garlic cloves, cup of cilantro, a little more sugar, and another onion, the juice of 1 lime. I let it sit overnight and serve it over baked salmon, or even store bought rotisserie chicken with tortilla chips and rice! Yummo. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela A. Smith
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe because it tastes so light and fresh. I will be making this all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It's VERY good. Everytime I make it, I always get requests for the recipe. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Yum!! I make this as offten as I can and use it to top off some dinners. I love this recipe! I normally don't add the sugar though (I think the mango make it sweet enough), other than that it's pretty much perfect. Every now and then, I spice it up and add a bit of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I picked this over the other recipes. I used 2 mangos and 1T vinegar and 1 T lime, and reduced the salt. I am including this in our community newsletter. Yes, can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This salsa is very very good, so good in fact you want to eat it by the spoonful. I added some chopped cilantro and wowza yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was easy to make and so pretty! I followed the recipe exactly. We took it to a picnic birthday party and it was a hit! No one touched the regular salsa and this one was gone. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My hubby and I thought it was delicious! Since I didn't have a red onion I only put a little of chopped onion. Used lime instead of vinegar since I had plenty! I also used stevia powder and only 1 tsp. of sugar. This was delicious!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States