Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
3 stars as written...after tasting it, I added a finely diced jalapeno, a couple of squeezes of fresh lime juice (instead of vinegar), and a handful of chopped FRESH cilantro and it became 5+ stars. It's even better after a few hours in the frig. You can actually omit the oil completely if you wish. This is a favorite in south Texas and so delicious as a dip, a fish/chicken/pork/steak topper or just by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Just made and devoured two servings of this delicious salsa... May not be any left by the time the family gets home. So will probably have to make another batch before then. I made the following additions to the recipe: doubled the ingredients except for onions (kept that the same); added teaspoon of chopped pickled jalapeños and a couple of tablespoons of fresh cilantro. Quick, easy and refreshingly delicious. Thank you Julie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
The best salsa I've ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used this for a recipe demonstration and tasting for a high school culinary arts class. They loved this recipe and had second and third sample servings. Thanks for a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Added strawberrys and fresh mint. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this for a get together. Everyone loved it! I am making again to put on fish. I deleted red bell pepper and only used about half the oil, and subbed white onion for red (I didn't have red). I added half a diced tomato and the juice from a lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Well as did the others I added lime juice and cilantro, I didn't use the bell pepper cause I don't like it. We made po'boys with fish shrimp & oyster and topped it with salsa OH MY YUMMY!!!! Great quick & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I followed the other reviewers that used lime juice instead of the vinegar and omitted the sugar. My whole family loved it! I had it on pan seared tuna, my kids rolled ham and turkey lunch meat around it and and we used it on tortilla chips! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness. This was just SO good! I served it over a coconut-crusted tilapia filet,and it was heavenly. I didn't have red onion, so I just used a Vidalia onion; only used 1/2 of the red pepper because I don't love them. Otherwise, followed the recipe and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was easy to make and excellent. I didn't change anything. The trick is finding good mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States