Avocado-Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Added strawberrys and fresh mint. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this for a get together. Everyone loved it! I am making again to put on fish. I deleted red bell pepper and only used about half the oil, and subbed white onion for red (I didn't have red). I added half a diced tomato and the juice from a lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Well as did the others I added lime juice and cilantro, I didn't use the bell pepper cause I don't like it. We made po'boys with fish shrimp & oyster and topped it with salsa OH MY YUMMY!!!! Great quick & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I followed the other reviewers that used lime juice instead of the vinegar and omitted the sugar. My whole family loved it! I had it on pan seared tuna, my kids rolled ham and turkey lunch meat around it and and we used it on tortilla chips! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Oh my goodness. This was just SO good! I served it over a coconut-crusted tilapia filet,and it was heavenly. I didn't have red onion, so I just used a Vidalia onion; only used 1/2 of the red pepper because I don't love them. Otherwise, followed the recipe and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was easy to make and excellent. I didn't change anything. The trick is finding good mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Super delicious and simple! I used a champagne mango (small, bright yellow, also called ataulfo, I think) and a Haas avocado. I didn't have white wine vinegar, so I used some Japanese rice vinegar instead. This salsa was a perfect blend of flavors and textures (sweet, tart, crunchy, and soft) and oh, so beautiful in presentation. I will definitely be keeping this one to use again. Keep in mind that it's ready to go once mixed together, but that with time, the liquid is drawn from the mango, peppers, and onion, making it a little mushy - still delicious, but loses a few presentation points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is simply delightful. I will most certainly be making it time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vpo63foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I have been a long time lurker here on allrecipes but I had to write a review for this! I read a lot of reviews and followed their advice to put in half of the oil and half of the vinegar plus a second mango and avocado just because we love them both so much and it was FANTASTIC! Served with chicken, jasmine rice and steamed veggies. What a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I liked this recipe but it could've used a little heat so next time I'll try adding jalapenos. Otherwise this was a terrific recipe with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States