Avocado Mandarin Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Homemade dressing would be better. Store bought Italian dressing ruins this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
It's not enough for 8 people, but it IS delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
It was good, but this definitely didn't make enough for 8. Maybe 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teakettica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was very yummy. I made my own dressing and it was so good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is good. I tried this after reading the reviews and was skeptical, because I usually don't like pecans or italian dressing. Given all the positive comments and my desire to find a new way to prepare salad for dinner, I decided to try this recipe. I will say it was good. The mix of flavors (the sweetness of the mandarin and zest of the italian dressing were quite good)...and the pecans gave it a nice nutty smoky flavor. Thanks for this unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My boyfriend and I made this the other night and loved it--the combination of mandarin orange and avocado was to die for. I had to figure out how to toast pecans (ended up spraying a cookie sheet with cooking spray and baking them in the oven at about 350 for maybe five minutes). We omitted the green onions because we forgot to buy some. Made with baby spinach and used Newman's Own brand dressing. Thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe was delicious. I made it for a girls night dinner. All the ladies loved it. The sweet taste from the oranges mixed with the avocado and onions was wonderful. I added cilantro and lime juice to give it a more latin taste. I would definetly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildreth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was amazing. Everyone loved it! I will make it again real soon. I did not make any changes, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
One of my favorite new salads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
We absolutely loved this. I used Zesty Italian dresing and followed the recipe to the letter, and it was wonderful. It's the perfect salad to serve with Hawaiian Chicken. The only slight change I made was I used refrigerated mandarin orange fruit cups instead of canned. Since they were already chilled, I was able to serve the salad immediately rather than refrigerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States