Avocado Green Goddess Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
MY BAD. I made this 'LITE'...As usual, I put my own spin on this; but overall, delish! Instead of all the mayo, I used 1/4 cup lite mayo and 3/4 cup plain stirred yogurt. Chopped fine some celery in addition to the green onions, and then added some fresh cilantro at the end. Let the flavours marry in fridge!OMG! Tasty AND HEALTHY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicgeek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Brought this to a party and the crowd LOVED it! A couple people told me to keep the recipe a secret and then suggested I open my own catering business. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
LOVE THIS DRESSING!! I made this with 1/2 mayo & sour cream-just the right consistency and texture. My hubby HATES anchovies, so I used anchovy paste & didn't tell him. He kept telling me he loved this dressing, but he said he he couldn't tell what I put into it. After 25 yrs. of marrage bliss I know when to keep a secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I just made this so obviously it hasn't had time to sit in the frig yet. But it is so GOOD that I couldn't wait to review it. I used anchovy paste. 2 1/2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
it is loved by everyone in family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We love this dressing/dip! I have given this out to many friends after they have tasted it at our home. Its great with steamed artichokes and every vegetable I have tried. I thin it out alittle with salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Terrific! Just as I remembered it as a kid in the '70s! I don't care for mayo, so I used plain yogurt and sour cream along with a whole tin of anchovies. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I substituted 2T sweet onion for the green onions, and added about 2T water while blending. A submersible blender made this virtually mess free. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sergeantsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Not exactly what I was looking for but it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very impressive and couldn't be simpler to make!!If you substitute nonfat yogurt for the mayonnaise you can eliminate almost all of the fat in this high-fat food while retaining the fiber, potassium, vitamin E, B-vitamins, folic acid, and other nutrients. Fage (pronounced “fa-yeh”) nonfat yogurt is very thick and creamy and will NOT interfere with other flavors. 1 tablespoon of mayo is 90 calories, 10 grams of fat, 5 mg cholesterol, multiply them by the 1 cup (which has 16 tablespoons in it) called for in the recipe and you now have 1,440 calories, 160 grams of fat, and 80 mg cholesterol!! 1 cup of fage nonfat yogurt is a Total of 120 calories, No fat, No cholesterol, and plus you get 20 grams of protein. I used the yogurt and kept the rest of recipe the same and it was delicious!! If you want to use chives in place of green onion you can, and for those of you who don’t want to deal with the messy anchovy fillets, you can use Giovanni’s anchovy paste. 1 hour of chill time was sufficient. Thank you Lisa! Your recipe is full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabra Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Russellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States