Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Great recipe. Feta adds such a unique flavor so I use more than what is called for. Not sure how some posters thought it did not add a special flavor because to me it totally changed the taste. I loved it. I don't like vinegar so I left it out. This recipe is so amazing and a great snack. The first time I made it I loved it but thought it could use more feta cheese. It adds such a unique taste to the dish. Next time I added 50% more feta than what is called for and thought that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved this even before it had a chance to chill and meld together. I had only cilantro, so substituted that for the parsley. Loved the feta. It added the perfect finish. Think next time I will add a splash of lemon. Didn't read through all of the reviews, but kept thinking that salad shrimp would be a fun variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Awesome. Had a guest eat 3/4 of it in one sitting it was so good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Wonderful! It does need 1 more avocado than stated. I serve with pita bread that has been cut into triangles and broiled. That really adds a great element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this for a party last night, it was GONE in a short time. I don't really like feta cheese but made the recipe as written (except subbed cilantro for parsely.) It was really really good. You know it's a keeper when 5 people ask for the recipe... Thanks for sharing this, SRICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsfan33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I love this.... Add Cilantro and 2 Avocados or more :) I agree with DC Girly Girl.... Black beans and corn would be perfect addition. No picture bc it didn't stick around long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Waters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I'm not going to lie... this stuff does not look tasty. Especially if you opt for the red wine vinegar. We had a bowl of it on the floor once to snack on while watching tv: the cat took a look at it and tried to bury it in the same way he tries to hide where he's been sick:) But it is really, *really* tasty. I actually like it best just as written, but as others have said, cilantro works fine as a sub for the parsley. Bring it to your next potluck. It's funny to watch everybody glance at it suspiciously, take a timid sample, and then scarf it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Served this at a party. RAVE reviews. My Mother-in-law kept saying - "this is delicious, and I don't like guacamole". My mother, who has probably never eaten an Avocado requested this as a pre-Thanksgiving appetizer. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I tried it for the first time at a potluck party, and the first person who tried it came up to me and said it was "beyond awesome." I love it! I substituted fresh parsley and oregano for dried, and added a little cilantro. Either way, it's the combo of the feta, tomatoes, garlic, red onion and avocado that makes it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States