Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was really very good. I added an extra avocado and about a half cup of fresh corn, cherry tomatoes instead of plum, sweet onion instead of red, and some fresh basil. Put everything together the night before and a few hours before serving I added the avocados doused in fresh lime juice. I don't like the taste of cilantro so this was perfect. If I were making this for myself (and I will), I would add more garlic and some minced jalapeño pepper. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is fantastic!. I hate cilantro and nowadays finding good salsa is more difficult without it. This is positively delicious exactly as written. The only slight difference I changed was to increase the olive oil and vinegar then whisk them together by drizzling the vinegar in with the oil. I also added the juice of one lime to prevent browning. I'm on a strict diet so this worked perfectly for a lunch treat and wrapped in cabbage leaves. I'm sure this would be great with chips or tortillas too. It does become almost like guacamole but if you love avocado, this is terrific. One less star because it does need lime or lemon juice but otherwise, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
What a huge hit! Definitely use 4 avocados and some cilantro. The biggest suggestion I can make is to not put the feta cheese in until you serve it or it gets soggy and milky and ruins the brightness of a fresh salsa. Also, use the block feta instead of crumbled. The crumbled has an acidy powder on the outside I assume to keep them "fresh" longer but it leaves a bad taste on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just started eating avocados recently. But this recipe has turned me into an avocado addict!! Oh this is so good! I took the other suggestions and added cilantro and lemon juice. I even added a bit of basil. Make sure you chop up the oregano finely because it is a strong herb. I ate mine with a breakfast burrito. I'm going to eat the rest with pita chips. This is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandel L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Added some shredded romaine lettuce and used 4oz fetta instead to cut out some fat. Toasted some pita chips to serve along side. Turned this into a heathy lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Added a little lime juice and chopped coriander instead of parsley. Served with Key West Chicken (also on this site) and it worked perfectly. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Chavez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made it with cilantro instead of the other herbs, some fresh lemon juice and I added some kalamata olives....it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Amazing! Added black olives. Got a 5 star rating from my husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Did it the first time exactly as in the recipe and it was great. Second time I used lemon juice and cilantro. I prefer the second way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Three words for this salsa - yum, yum, yum! I made this on a whim as I had all the ingredients. It was far better than I was anticipating. I took this to work and served it with bagel thins and it was gone in no time. The flavors of the avocado, tomatoes, onion, garlic, parsley, feta and spices work so well together. Definitely let this meld for a few hours and it just enhances the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States