Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This stuff is sooooooo good! I am in love with it. I even added it to some rice and had it as a meal all by itself. The first time I made it I toasted some French bread brushed in oil and topped each piece with the salsa for guests. I did not have fresh parsley or oregano so I just used dry. This recipe is staying in my recipe box for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Everytime I make this dish for a get together it practically disappears in what seems like moments. I always have to quadruple the servings if everyone is to have a chance to try it. This was the first recipe I tried from this site and has been the catalyst for me trying new things out in the kitchen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Did not care for this at all, and neither did our guests. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONBROADUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is my go to app for any occasion! Its a hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly except I had to use dried parsley. I will use white wine vinegar instead of red wine vinegar next time, personal preference. Thanks for a solid recipe I can add to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is awesome. I used tomatoes from my garden. 8 oz of feta. 3 small avocados. Added in 2 jalapenos. Yup yup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
OMG..... I whipped this up for my mother's 50th birthday bash. Huge hit, I regret not making more as the whole dish was gone within the first hour. Had many request for the recipe, and more salsa. Great, simple and mouthwatering yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JonnyAnvil
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
absolutely delicious. and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Easy to make and very tasty. Took this to a baby shower and it was all gone within an hour! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States