Avocado Feta Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef Keith
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My family fights over this salsa! There is never enough for leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My guests never get tired of this tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I'm obviously in the minority here but I don't see how this gets 5 stars. I thought the taste was very bland. No spice to it, even though I added a jalapeño as some reviewers suggested, and I also tried cilantro instead of the oregano, which many suggested. Still meh. Then I added some green chili peppers. Still too bland for my taste - and I'm not just saying it had no heat (which it didn't), it was just such a nothing flavor. I agree with some others about the feta, there is way too much of it. So disappointed, I doubled the recipe for Super Bowl. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe. I make it without the feta because it is not needed. The recipe is so good without it and that is saying a lot because I am a cheese lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
5 starts as is - the feta is a nice touch. This is also a great topper for tacos, burritos, etc. I added another avocado as recommended by other reviewers and about a cup of seeded cucumber to give it a more summery-fresh appeal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious! Just needs some salt, but otherwise no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is so good and addicting. I served at a party and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Simple + healthy + flavorful! This is something we enjoy eating with a fork and it's versatile enough that I can put some on a warm tortilla. I added green onions but otherwise make this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I love this! Also family and friends at work love it! and many have asked for the recipe or ask me to make it again. I usually use 3 plum tomatoes. And I double the entire recipe because everyone loves it, with chips or just by itself (for the people cutting carbs). I also use cilantro instead of parsley and oregano (a generous 1/2 cup of fresh) because I like it and grow it myself. This is a salsa, not guacamole, so don't add more avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States