Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe...Can also add baby shrimp, and serve on a crisp lettuce leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very bland, missing something and avacados will turn brown. Must eat quick. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Very tasty! I went a little lighter on the mayo, and added some crumbled bacon and cayenne pepper for a little kick. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Can't think of two things I enjoy more than egg salad and avocados. Combined, this was so delicious and makes a great lunch or even appy. I didn't measure the mayo or use the sliced eggs as I was just making this for myself. Also added in a few seasonings as I would normally do for either egg salad for guac. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was fantastic! I was looking for a quick snack and some way to use an avocado that was about to go bad and stumbled across this recipe. I didn't have any red onions on hand, so I skipped those. I also added a pinch of sea salt, some cracked black pepper, and a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The avocado got a little yucky once it became leftovers, but was so very good. I suggest serving soon after it's made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
So amazing, I kept the mayo to a minimum, added salt and pepper and served on two pieces of whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was really good for lunch and a nice change from turkey sandwiches or tv dinners :) I didn't have red onion but I bet it would be really good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Fantastic! I think people forget that they should "COOK," rather than just follow this blindly. Just add spices to your taste and it will work just fine. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
it was ok. would have just preferred the egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goleta, California, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States