Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Fantastic! I think people forget that they should "COOK," rather than just follow this blindly. Just add spices to your taste and it will work just fine. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was fantastic! I was looking for a quick snack and some way to use an avocado that was about to go bad and stumbled across this recipe. I didn't have any red onions on hand, so I skipped those. I also added a pinch of sea salt, some cracked black pepper, and a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The avocado got a little yucky once it became leftovers, but was so very good. I suggest serving soon after it's made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
So amazing, I kept the mayo to a minimum, added salt and pepper and served on two pieces of whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Brianna Debra Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Was pretty good - only needed salt and pepper. I love egg salad and avocados. Leftovers are not good so make just what you can eat right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe...Can also add baby shrimp, and serve on a crisp lettuce leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Nice, but nothing special, really
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was really good for lunch and a nice change from turkey sandwiches or tv dinners :) I didn't have red onion but I bet it would be really good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I liked this - it's SO rich and creamy! But is was a little lacklustre for me as is. It needed more flavor, color, some crunch and some contrast in textures. To begin with, I used green onion rather than red, since that's what I had, but I don't think I would have particularly liked the bite of the red onion anyway (nor, probably, would anyone standing close to me). I added the expected and predictable celery, but I also threw in some cooked, crumbled bacon. Really delicious. I would have loved this on a sandwich but I didn't want to mess with this perfect, low-carb lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States