Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is pretty good sandwich spread, even minus the sweet pickles. Might even be better without it. Thanks for the idea. Made my avocado go a long ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I added Texas 1015's instead of the red onions. We loved it. When storing for left overs place plastic wrap driectly on top and press down lightly. This will help with the discoloration of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used to get something similar to this at a deli but it was called the Yankee Doodle and served on soft sub roll. Only the sliced avacodo was sliced along with strips of fried bacon. Yumm.. one of my favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Loved it! I did not use the mustard but added sunflower seeds! YUM Also, I was all out of red onion and substituted minced onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Thanks! This was excellent. As others suggested, I did not use all the mayo and omitted the pickles (I was out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was a really good egg salad sandwitch recipe. Unfortunately didn't have any red onion on hand, but the egg salad was still very good without it (though I think it would be better with). My boyfriend was a bit hesitant, as the salad ended up being pastel green, but after eating, preferred the avocado egg salad to regular egg salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Francis, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Really good! I used relish instead of sweet pickles, which was not a good substitute. Next time I'll follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Much better than regular potato salad. Dill pickels and celery salt were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was surprisingly delicious. The color was weird and only got weirder as leftovers, but if you can get past that and give it a taste, you'll forgive the appearance immediately. I did not have a fresh red onion, so used dried chopped onions instead. The sweet pickles really made the dish, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States