Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
different twist on avocado. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was ok, but not the best - I am not sure exactly how I would want to fix it though. Perhaps too much avocado to the amount of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This made for an interesting and tasty lunch today (even rocked it old school cafeteria style and ate it on soft white bread with crisp iceberg). Used chopped dill pickles instead of the sweet pickles and squeezed lemon over the avocado prior to slicing and dicing. Next time I might reduce or even omit the mayo as the avocado alone seemed to lend to the expected creaminess of egg salad. Thanks, ANGELAANDJAKERS, for a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
What an amazing variation on boring old egg salad. My only change was to use Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise - just a personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really like this version of egg salad, although I only had one avocado on hand and didn't have any red onion. It was nice a creamy, but definitely missing something. I'd definitely like to try to make this again with all of the ingredients called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used dill pickles instead of sweet pickles. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I really liked this as is & it was truly amazing! I wasn't too sure at first, but wow. I did add a splash of lemon juice in hopes of keeping the discoloration at bay. I also followed another reviewer by laying saran wrap directly on the egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPLACE73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I'm not a big fan of raw onions, sweet pickle or avocados but this tasted nice. I think I must have put too much pickle in because mine turned out very brown...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I got the lap band a few months ago and had to be on 2 weeks of liquids and 2 weeks of mushy foods after the surgery. It got old, so I went looking for something new I could do with eggs and avocado. When I saw this recipe I was dubious. Having tasted all these ingredients separately, I just didn't see them tasting good together lol. Boy was I wrong. OMG this is so yummy! Even now that I'm not on mushies anymore, I still make this for lunch weekly. I always try to figure out what makes all these things taste good together, I think it's the sweet pickles. I use a pre-made sweet pickle relish cause I'm lazy lol, it really just ties everything together. So don't doubt it, try it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
My daughter had friends over for a sleepover. They wanted egg salad for lunch. I mad this and the typical egg salad. This one was gone before the typical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States