Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this per the recipe. Everyone loved it. It sounded delicious and it was even better than it sounded. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I *never* would have thought to add avocado to egg salad, but this was wonderful! I, too, had to use dill relish (all I had on hand), but it made it delightfully tangy. I'm tempted to try adding it to potatoe salad as the flavors seemed as though they would work quite well together - will let you know how it goes. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
makes killer egg salad. I added a dollop of plain greek yogert for a little more creamy dressing...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindcandyusa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I also used relish for lack of sweet pickles; simply superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I'm not an experienced cook, so this was pretty easy for me to make. The only thing was after I was done it tasted like it needed something; maybe some lime juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwatnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Followed exactly and this was very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
this was delicious! I left out the pickles because i am not a fan of them and spread it on pita bread. i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wonderful! Not being a huge egg salad fan I wanted something different that had very little mayo. I tried this recipe using only enough mayo to make is spreadable which is not very much because the avocado helps it bond together. I also left out the onion and pickles. I would never have thought of combining avocado and egg salad but this recipe is wonderful. I have made it several times including when having lucnh guests and I will continue to make this as I really love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was a nice option for using up avocados and eggs. Yum. My only modification was using dijon mustard. You can avoidthe dicoloration when storing if you put ONE avocado pit in the container with the salad before sealing tightly (just like storing guac).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warne, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
different twist on avocado. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States