Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have never made an egg salad with avocado before and I have to say, this is SO GOOD!! I added a little red and green pepper and celery too. I also added a little lemon juice to keep the color! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful way to add avocado to your diet. If you can get past the green color this is a healthy new way to eat an old favorite. The only way I will be making egg salad from now on. I left out the mayonnaise, mustard, and pickles since I did not have any on hand. Mayonnaise is not needed since the avocado adds a lot of creaminess and binds everything together. You can alter this recipe any way you like. I added a squeeze of lemon, a squeeze of spicy ketchup, diced onions and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by globetrotter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I'd tried this earlier this summer, when we had avocados coming out our ears and loved it. So yesterday, while trying to decide what to do with my newly pickled eggs, I thought I'd give this one a whirl again. Absolutely delicious. I'd highly recommend trying out a pickled avocado egg salad, for a change of pace. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really easy to make and tasted great. For me it is new way to enjoy avocado and the avocado texture really compliments the mash eggs. I forgot to put salt and pepper in mine and still it was delicious. I served it in a lettuce wrap instead of with bread. I also used Branston Pickle Relish (English) instead of regular pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this per the recipe. Everyone loved it. It sounded delicious and it was even better than it sounded. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I *never* would have thought to add avocado to egg salad, but this was wonderful! I, too, had to use dill relish (all I had on hand), but it made it delightfully tangy. I'm tempted to try adding it to potatoe salad as the flavors seemed as though they would work quite well together - will let you know how it goes. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
makes killer egg salad. I added a dollop of plain greek yogert for a little more creamy dressing...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindcandyusa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I also used relish for lack of sweet pickles; simply superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I'm not an experienced cook, so this was pretty easy for me to make. The only thing was after I was done it tasted like it needed something; maybe some lime juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwatnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Followed exactly and this was very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States