Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was amazing! I was sick of the same things for lunch all the time and I made this last night and made it exactly like it said and it tasted great. I had it on toasted bread with lettuce and tomato and it was awesome. I can't wait to bring it in my lunch again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I was surprised how good this was. I like egg salad and I like avocados but never thought to mix them and honestly it didn't sound appealing. With high rating though I had to just try it and I am glad I did, this is a keeper. I like how you dont have to have a ton of mayo either, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this today as an easy meal for my husband and I, and it really tasted great! We will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
If you love avocados and you love eggs, and you haven't tried the two combined, you are really missing out. I only recently discovered how well the two go together, like they were meant to be. I used pickled jalapeños instead of sweet relish and a squirt of fresh lime juice, which aids in preserving. I wrapped it up in a flour tortilla sandwich wrap, much neater to eat that way. Nice brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Love this recipe. However, I did not have any pickles, so I had to leave those out. I'm sure it would be better with the relish. Also, I used dried onions because I didn't have any fresh ones. I don't recommend that because of the texture of the onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Used only 4 eggs because I ate two after boiling them :) but still turned out good. Used reg pickles and a reg onion even my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was a little bland but not so much that I wouldn't make it again. I think if I add some bacon to this this may be better. Also wasn't able to add the onion because my bf can't have them. That may have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Love it! So good ... and so easy. I also added in some chopped jalapenos for a little extra zing ... I can tell I'll be eating this all summer long ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I used 6 eggs but only 1 avocado as my others weren't quite ripe enough yet. Chopped B&B pickles. I left out the mayo completely because it seemed creamy enough without it, and I completely forgot to add mustard. Still very very good! I'll definitely be making this for lunches again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Who would have thought that avocado and eggs would make a great combination?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States