Avocado Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was really good! A nice change from the normal egg salad. I gave 4 instead of 5 because it seems like it needed a little more seasoning of some sort. Maybe fresh cilantro next time? I used diced cucumber instead of pickles only because thats what I happened to have and Dijon mustard because I prefer its flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I did white onions and added chopped red peppers and it was amazing! I would have never thought of this on my own, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Yummy! I use less sweet pickles, because I don't like the flavor as much. The avocado provides a nice creamy texture, so you don't need as much mayo. This is an easy recipe to change to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have made this twice now. The second time I took the advice of another reviewer and added 1tbs of balsamic vinegar. That was key, it added just enough bite to make it taste awesome!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved this!! I thought it was very tasty!! My only complaint not the recipes fault but my own is half the recipe next time. leftovers did not go over so well with me! :( I was pretty bummed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great! I used sweet pickle relish rather than chopped pickles- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe. Made it without onions. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Great idea. I have been thinking about something else to use besides the same old same old. I mixed a variety of different vegetables together. Avocado, onions, tomatoes, portabello mushrooms, pickles, spinach and mixed it with hard boiled eggs along with mayonnaise blended with basil. Then I put it in a whole wheat tortilla wrap with cheese. This little concoction came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love this way to incorporate avocados into a dish. I used spicy brown mustard and sprinkled with paprika, but it wasn't needed. If you don't mash it all up too much and leave the eggs and avocados in small cubes, it makes a great sandwich filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! With or without pickles! We made it with spicy mustard, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bell

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States