Avocado Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
If you're looking for a simple avocado dip or the base for more adventurous dips and spreads, this is it. I left out the salsa with the intent of adding either salsa or veggies when I serve it. Used red cayenne pepper instead of cumin and added some lemon juice to stop the avocado from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My favorite quac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
excellent and unfortunately addictive!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
this is very good and easy. The only thing i would do different next time is drain the salsa and add extra avocado cause it was thinner than use too. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good. I still prefer guacamole but as the other reviewers said, this is a good recipe for those that aren't crazy about avocados. I recommend adding the salt to taste as 1/2 teaspoon left mine a bit too salty. I used the dip as a sandwich spread for a tex-mex style panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This had a great flavor overall but was way too thin textured for my liking so I ended up doubling the avocado in this. I used some restaurant salsa that I had leftover from take out. My husband wasn't impressed, but said it was okay. My only real compliant was that I wanted it a lot thicker and more avocado-ey. I'd use this recipe again with modifications such as a third of the salsa and a third of the sour cream and double the avocado and a splash of lime juice too. Thanks I really enjoyed this dip once I tinkered around with it. Sorry as it was it was too thin, runny, and not enough avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Made it for a party and it was ok. Not my fave thats for sure which is a bummer since I love avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was great! My whole family loved. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great REecipie-- better then the cream cheese recipe! I used 3 avocados, 2 very ripe tomatoes instead of the salsa. Added chalula w/ lime hot sauce for xtra zest. Turned out great! Going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
so amazing. I'm a guac lover, but this is so good too (and different). my family asks me to make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States