Avocado Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I made this recipe for the 4th of July for a few friends and my husband (who isn't a big avocado fan)and everyone loved it and wanted to know what was in it! [It's very addicting too; you can't stop at just a little.] I added a little more garlic powder, cumin and black pepper and used a chunky medium-spiced salsa and it had a great kick to it (but not too much). I'm definately adding this to my party must haves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Took this to a couples party and had a lot of the MEN there ask for this recipe. It's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I tried another dip similar to this and it was pretty good. But this one ROCKS. It is sooooo good. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I ended up using 3 avocados since mine were on the small side. I also used homemade salsa to add to it. I couldn't find my potato masher so I ended up using my food processor. I blended everything until it was pretty creamy then I diced the 3rd avocado and added that for texture. I garnished with diced tomatoes. I used it as a dip and for chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is exactly what I was looking for. I really enjoy creamy guacamole and this is perfect. My husband just loved it but the kids wouldn't touch it (green food issues). My dip started out runny when I made it but after 30 minutes of being in the fridge fixed that just fine. Thanks for such a nice and simple recipe! Will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
What can u say.WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
Great recipe! Instead of salsa, I used half a drained can of rotel extra hot tomatoes. Turned out awesome. So tasty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This recipe was pretty good. Mine was very runny. Be sure to use thick salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States