Avocado Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I served this recipe last year and am serving it up for this Christmas and New Year's Parties. It is, hands down, the very best Avocado Dip I've ever had!!! I did not think many would eat it...BUT...I am not lying when I tell you it was the very first bowl to empty! So, I'm doubling up on it this year! Thank you and your friend, Christy, for sharing this wonderful piece of heaven with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
The avocados get lost in all the other stuff..If you like the taste of fresh avocados, this recipe is not for you. I was not impressed with this recipe and will not make it again. But then again, I love fresh peeled avocados with nothing on them(it did get better after sitting in refrigerator awhile). There are some very good guacamole recipes in Allrecipes. Just look for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
VERY YUMMY!!! I ate this all by myself...oops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Yummmm...this is the first time I have ever made guacamole and this was so simple. I scaled down the recipe and once I made the batch and tasted it I made another batch right away..lol. I highly recomend this it is very tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUSHSUCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This dip was awesome... All of my friends loved it. And, it was made better by the fact that it's fairly low fat. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Easy, great recipe. Everyone in my family LOVED it. I'm just about to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Yummmmmmmmm! I used 4 avocados and chunky lime salsa. It turned brown after a while, but still tasted great. I hear if you leave the avocado pit in the guac, it won't turn brown. I'll have to try that next time, because I'm definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Spectacular, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I have now made this dip about 5 times and always get asked for the recipe. This is perfect it you like a blend of sour cream & avacado. I never make any other kind of guacamole. I will say the appearance isn't the prettiest but who cares if it tastes great!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Excellent!My husband and I don't like traditional guacomole and this recipe definitely was a hit!Added a few shots of extra hot hot sauce and sprinkled shredded cheese over the top.Will be making again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States