Avocado Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is the yummiest Deviled Egg recipe I have ever used! I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used paprika for the same effect. Thank-you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made a dzen and a half today for Memorial Day parties and they were a huge hit with the adults and kids too! I didn't have lime juice on hand so I used lemon, a little more garlic than called for, and left out the turkey bacon (I didn't have any either), added the pepper to the filling and also sprinkled on top. It had a great flavor, not too heavy, and with just enough kick to make it exciting. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I didn't have mayo or bacon and they were still great! I used more avo in place of the mayo, and then smoked paprika on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lita lee
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delish! I used real bacon and pickled jalapeno slices for garnish. Made it chunky for a nice guacamole taste and appearance. Would definitely make this for a St Patty's Day party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyn D
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Huge hit...kiddo's ate even though "green" & spicy! No turkey bacon added to mix or as topping. Doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by April Lynn
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
this is awesome!!! I put a little Apey kick to it and added more mayo, brown mustard , yellow mustard , white pepper , celery seed salt, and chopped up pickles n jalapeños :) def used bacon bits instead of turkey bacon and tipped it with paprika n Texas Pete
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michael cole
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used the same recipe. But added sriracha and wasabi sauce. Paprika for color. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This might be my new favorite! Very creamy filling, wonderful flavor combination. Plus the bonus leftover avocado/yolk has many uses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe was a great find. I loved the creaminess of the yolk and avocado mixture. The lime juice was also detectable, which we enjoyed. I only made 3 hard-boiled eggs and used all the yolks in the recipe. Yes, I did have extra filling, but I just finished it on a cracker or two. The one change I made was an optional item. Instead of the dash of hot sauce, I added a sprinkle of the cayenne pepper. Eggs were delish, and a definite keeper in this house. Thanks, thehealthyhousewife for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States