Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Just what I was looking for. A quick, easy, versatile snack.I mashed my avocado with a fork, added confectioner's sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, and walnuts. I think blending it would have been better for a smoother consistancy. I skipped the milk this time though I will try it when I blend and omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm Asian and like Camillioo, I do it without vanilla. Back in Asia, I used evaporated milk. Now, I replaced it with almond or soya milk, mash all the ingredients together then freeze it for 30 mins. -Divina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I grew up with this dessert! One of my family's faves. We blend it with sweetened condensed milk (instead of the sugar) and ice! Avocado smoothie :) sometimes I just mash the avocado because I like the little chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I really loved this recipe. Who would have thought? Definitely need to puree for a while until it is nice and smooth, otherwise, it will be grainy from the sugar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hongwei0315
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is super!!!! I'm Chinese and avocado is absolutely foreign at the place where I grew up. My first avocado experience in life is sooooo wonderful with this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
i did not have milk so i used a little bit less of sugar free vanilla creamer and i also used truvia instead of sugar and it was good. I rarely tried new foods but i came across a bunch of avocados and i needed to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used some mango instead of sugar for the sweetner and added some greek yogurt. Chilled until ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by animalluver
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I added 1/4 c. Cocoa powde and 1/2 c. More sugar. Thanks for the creativity, but I think I will stick with Normal chocolate pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animalluver

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It tastes really good, but it seemed a little on the soupy side, it still hasn't chilled yet, so it may thicken, but I recommend maybe a large avocado rather than just a regular one. Still tastes wonderful and if it ends up being soupy I'll probably add some ice and turn it into a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States