Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm Asian and like Camillioo, I do it without vanilla. Back in Asia, I used evaporated milk. Now, I replaced it with almond or soya milk, mash all the ingredients together then freeze it for 30 mins. -Divina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I grew up with this dessert! One of my family's faves. We blend it with sweetened condensed milk (instead of the sugar) and ice! Avocado smoothie :) sometimes I just mash the avocado because I like the little chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I really loved this recipe. Who would have thought? Definitely need to puree for a while until it is nice and smooth, otherwise, it will be grainy from the sugar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hongwei0315
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is super!!!! I'm Chinese and avocado is absolutely foreign at the place where I grew up. My first avocado experience in life is sooooo wonderful with this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
i did not have milk so i used a little bit less of sugar free vanilla creamer and i also used truvia instead of sugar and it was good. I rarely tried new foods but i came across a bunch of avocados and i needed to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used some mango instead of sugar for the sweetner and added some greek yogurt. Chilled until ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy :)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I added 1/4 c. Cocoa powde and 1/2 c. More sugar. Thanks for the creativity, but I think I will stick with Normal chocolate pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It tastes really good, but it seemed a little on the soupy side, it still hasn't chilled yet, so it may thicken, but I recommend maybe a large avocado rather than just a regular one. Still tastes wonderful and if it ends up being soupy I'll probably add some ice and turn it into a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've tried a different avocado pudding recipe before and hated it, so I was being brave trying this one, but I couldn't believe how good it was! I would say the recipe only makes 2 servings, though. I used almond milk and freezed it to make it more like ice cream than pudding and the texture was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was new and surprising. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States