Avocado Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I grew up with this dessert! One of my family's faves. We blend it with sweetened condensed milk (instead of the sugar) and ice! Avocado smoothie :) sometimes I just mash the avocado because I like the little chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I really loved this recipe. Who would have thought? Definitely need to puree for a while until it is nice and smooth, otherwise, it will be grainy from the sugar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hongwei0315
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is super!!!! I'm Chinese and avocado is absolutely foreign at the place where I grew up. My first avocado experience in life is sooooo wonderful with this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
i did not have milk so i used a little bit less of sugar free vanilla creamer and i also used truvia instead of sugar and it was good. I rarely tried new foods but i came across a bunch of avocados and i needed to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used some mango instead of sugar for the sweetner and added some greek yogurt. Chilled until ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy :)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I added 1/4 c. Cocoa powde and 1/2 c. More sugar. Thanks for the creativity, but I think I will stick with Normal chocolate pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It tastes really good, but it seemed a little on the soupy side, it still hasn't chilled yet, so it may thicken, but I recommend maybe a large avocado rather than just a regular one. Still tastes wonderful and if it ends up being soupy I'll probably add some ice and turn it into a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've tried a different avocado pudding recipe before and hated it, so I was being brave trying this one, but I couldn't believe how good it was! I would say the recipe only makes 2 servings, though. I used almond milk and freezed it to make it more like ice cream than pudding and the texture was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was new and surprising. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
it was alright. i used organic maple syrup instead of sugar, which i think was a good idea. also added lime for a citrus flavor. it was just ok though, i would honestly prefer just eating the avocado on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States