Avocado Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is wonderful dip, and sometimes I top it on some assorted lettuce for a salad! No need even to put "dressing" on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I liked this however had to change it up a bit for more flavor, less liquid. I used 3-4 plum tomatoes, 3 avocados, 1 can pimento, 2 fresh jalopeno peppers, 1/3 cucumber, 2 shallots, 2 large cloves garlic, cilantro seeds, and 3 tbsp olive oil. It made a huge batch that I could enjoy for 3 days on top of nan bread, or in a wrap or with some healthy crackers. I make this all the time now as anything with avocados is a charge of antioxidants, great saturated fats, and a wealth of additional nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Simple and good, but also a little plain. Followed other reviewers recommendations and added some garlic and cilantro, and did lime instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Good, but not great. I put it on Mexican rice tacos and I chopped the tomatoes and avocado into nice and meaty pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is delicious! I make it frequently for parties! I've substituted fresh jalapenos for the canned chiles for a little more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1shauna1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I added half an onion to this recipe. Made a great side dish for steak and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
What a GREAT dip. It is is deliciouse and so very very good for you. I added one can RoTel tomatoes instead of the fresh and also 1/4 cup minced cilantro. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I added a little garlic and cilantro It was nothing like guacamole The avocados are not mashed like in guacamole. I also used a dash of cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
To Veronica S. This is definitely NOT guacamole.. It is what it says.... Avocado Delight.... With guacamole you smash the avocado and add red onions and don't need green chiles or black olives....... You DO need tomatoes, garlic and lime juice, however....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is very good! I did add some garlic and a little cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States