Avocado Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I put little more avocado and very little less sugar and they were perfect with coffee&tea??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I thought this recipe was great, I think it needs more avocado though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I had a couple avocados that were getting close to being to ripe to use and saw this recipe. I decided to give it a try and glad I did. I don't normally like it when people say I did this recipe but made these changes, but in this case I will mention my changes. I thought maybe instead of butter I would try coconut oil. I used the same amount as the recipe called for butter and chilled it a bit first. The only other change I made was I decided to add lemon juice to the mix. I love these cookies and am going to try it again as soon as the snow clears so I can get more avocados :-) . Next time I am going to make one batch just as I did this time and one batch exactly as the original calls for. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These cookie taste great! Very subtle flavor, not overly sweet... Really addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I substituted unprocessed coconut sugar for the white sugar (1 1/4 c) and whole kamut flour for the white flour. Even with the whole-grain flour, they are light and fluffy with a little crunchiness around the edges, as described by others who followed the original recipe. Mine are a little on the dry side and not very sweet--almost more like little scones than cookies. Best right out of the oven. After a few hours, they got hard. Still good with some coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
What a surprise find! I was looking for a different cookie and ran across this unique ingredient cookie. I happened to have one avocado that I needed to use it or lose it. I made it as written, but did dip the tops in turbinado sugar before baking. Using my small (3-bites for me, 2-bites for DH) cookie scoop, I got 74 cookies from a single batch. That is enough to share with several people. The cookies took 9 minutes in my electric oven and baked up crispy on the outside and nice and soft on the inside. The flavor is very gentle with this cookie, kind of reminds me of a sugar cookie. Definitely not an avocado, but kind of like a creamy texture of an avocado. I know that sounds really weird, but they are very good and you should try them for yourself to really understand what I'm trying to explain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by sheeei
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious recipe! Super easy to make - I love that the bottom of the cookie turns out slightly harder and the middle is soft! I added semi-sweet chocolate chips. Everyone I've made them for loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Newmom420
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used a whole avocado and added chocolate chips. These were fluffy and delicious and mine ended up being green (perfect since I made them at Christmas time). The dough smelled almost like pizza dough but the cookies taste like regular, delicious, fluffy cookies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Everyone who has tried them wants to know when more will be coming out of the oven! Wonderful cookie! Thanks for sharing May.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
They were really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassandi88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States