Avocado Citrus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
We really enjoyed this salad! i didn't have grapefruit so i used more oranges, but it was refreshing and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Manta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Made this to go with grilled pork last night, it's one of my new favorites! Very light, all the flavors worked well together. Added a 1/4 cup or so of red onion chopped very fine and it was a nice addition. Also added a pinch more salt. Had gotten a really nice grapefruit and was looking for something new to try it in, and this hit the spot--thanks! Definitely don't make too far ahead, and I could have used more greens for the amount of dressing, it covered it pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I following this recipe except that I left out the grapes and nuts. It was delicious and I am sure it would be great with all of the ingredients. Next time I will remember to buy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was awfully good. I didn't use the full amount of lettuce that it called for, but I did end up making the full amount of dressing, which puddled in the bottom of the bowl, turning the remaining ingredients to mush...but that was my fault entirely! I made this for a family dinner a while ago and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all. The only change I made was adding more avocado...delicious! Thanks for sharing, I'll be sure to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
not a huge fan of the vinaigrette, but the salad came out tasty, I added an extra avocado, to balance out the citrus a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe last night with a fish recipe. The salad is very tasty, but it is really juicy with all the orange and grapefruit sections. So maybe if you drain the sections before. I agreed with the other reviewers about the dressing, I changed the cider vinegar to rice vinegar and lime with a tablespoon of sweet onion. This comes out really nicely and the flavors go really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was a fantastic summer salad. The only thing I would change is adding less oil to the vinagerette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great refreshing summer time salad, I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delish! I made this and loved it! didn't use the dressing though. Made a different dressing with EVO and Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good light salad. Enjoyed the fruits mixed with the avocado. Next time I will buy lettuce with more color to make the salad more attractive. I used romaine. Purple grapes would have been more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States