Avocado Citrus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
We really enjoyed this salad! i didn't have grapefruit so i used more oranges, but it was refreshing and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Manta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Made this to go with grilled pork last night, it's one of my new favorites! Very light, all the flavors worked well together. Added a 1/4 cup or so of red onion chopped very fine and it was a nice addition. Also added a pinch more salt. Had gotten a really nice grapefruit and was looking for something new to try it in, and this hit the spot--thanks! Definitely don't make too far ahead, and I could have used more greens for the amount of dressing, it covered it pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I following this recipe except that I left out the grapes and nuts. It was delicious and I am sure it would be great with all of the ingredients. Next time I will remember to buy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was awfully good. I didn't use the full amount of lettuce that it called for, but I did end up making the full amount of dressing, which puddled in the bottom of the bowl, turning the remaining ingredients to mush...but that was my fault entirely! I made this for a family dinner a while ago and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all. The only change I made was adding more avocado...delicious! Thanks for sharing, I'll be sure to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
not a huge fan of the vinaigrette, but the salad came out tasty, I added an extra avocado, to balance out the citrus a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe last night with a fish recipe. The salad is very tasty, but it is really juicy with all the orange and grapefruit sections. So maybe if you drain the sections before. I agreed with the other reviewers about the dressing, I changed the cider vinegar to rice vinegar and lime with a tablespoon of sweet onion. This comes out really nicely and the flavors go really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was a fantastic summer salad. The only thing I would change is adding less oil to the vinagerette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seylette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Great refreshing summer time salad, I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delish! I made this and loved it! didn't use the dressing though. Made a different dressing with EVO and Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good light salad. Enjoyed the fruits mixed with the avocado. Next time I will buy lettuce with more color to make the salad more attractive. I used romaine. Purple grapes would have been more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States